Skip to content

CurrentWidget 0.37

January 12, 2013

New version for CurrentWidget.

Changes:

– !!! NOTE: Text widget type is now a separate widget in the widgets list. If you are having problems after the update, please remove and re-add widget or uninstall and re-install.
– Support for CurrentWidget as a lock screen widget (Android 4.2+).
– Added temperature to log.
– Option to change text sizes for text widget (Android 4.1+).
– Text widget is now resizable (Android 4.0+).
– Samsung Galaxy Note 2 support.
– Xperia U support (charge current only).

Donate version – Google Play
Free version – Google Play

From → Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. Andong Zhan permalink

    Do you have a list of phone models enable current monitoring?

    Thanks,
    Andong

  2. steveeyboy permalink

    any chance of support for the nexus7? no current info shown.

    • Hi Steve,
      I wish I could.
      The battery driver on the Nexus 7 doesn’t output the electric current (mA) value.

      – Ran

  3. Norm permalink

    google play store advises that the current widget is NOT supported on my rooted at&t Galaxy S3 -sgh-I747. What do you suppost is the problem?

    Norm

    • Hi,
      I marked my app is not supported in Galaxy S3 because all galaxy s3 users reported that it doesn’t work and gave the app a low rating.
      This is an issue with the device which doesn’t report the mA value so I can’t fix it.

  4. Ingo permalink

    Hi. Which file and path does the app observe to get the current. Normally, the path is /sys/class/power_supply/my_battery-driver/current_now. The android system already looks for all directories in the path ../power_supply, due to the fact it does not know the name of my_battery_driver. Kr, Ingo

    • Ingo permalink

      Hi. Once again. I assume the app is working on /sys/class/power_supply/battery/current_now? I modified my bat. driver and then it works. Unfortunately the app does not consider signed or unsigned values (charging/discharging), does it? Kr, Ingo

      • Hi,
        Yes, that’s the main file but it also checks other files.
        If you want I can add support for your device.
        Email me at rmdroider@gmail.com .
        CurrentWidget shows charging/discharging state with the small lightning sign (it becomes green when charging).

Leave a Reply

